Board and Staff

Board and Staff 2018-05-15T14:12:58+00:00

Board

Chairman of the Board  
Frederick E. Schea – President, Pennswood Consulting LLC
 
Vice Chairperson
Gayle Goodman, CPA – Independent Consultant

Secretary
Syed Mateen Afzal – Chief Financial Officer, PDC Machines

Treasurer
Dave Navazio – Chief Operating Officer & Founder, Gentell

Directors

  • Timothy Boyle – Police Officer, Franconia Township
  • Kathleen Brunner – President, Acumen Analytics
  • David DeLellis – Managing Director, Intrepid Capital Partners
  • Maria Gallo, PhD – President, Delaware Valley University
  • Krista Harper, Esq. – Harper Business Law, PC
  • Mary Helf, Esq. – Senior Counsel, Fox Rothschild LLP
  • Mark Hoffman, EdD – Executive Director, Bucks County Intermediate Unit
  • Francis Jeyaraj, MD – Physician, Lansdale Pediatrics & Adolescent Medical Associates
  • Lauren M. Massey, CPA – Managing Director of Finance & Administration, Abbott Capital Management, LLC
  • Monika Misiuta – Chief Commercial Officer, Krona Therapeutics
  • John C. Spier – Chief Executive Officer, Covenant Bank
  • Sandy R. Weikel – Liaison, Pearl S. Buck Volunteer Association

Directors Emeritus

  • Sandy F. Bates
  • David Ballai
  • David Breidinger
  • Dr. Joseph S. Brosnan
  • Peter Conn, PhD
  • Theresa Conn
  • Dean Evans, EdD
  • John B. Huffaker, Esq.
  • Sang H. Kim
  • David Leslie-Hughes, Esq
  • James J. Linksz, EdD
  • Jane S. McKenna
  • Helen Nelson
  • Benjamin Ohrenstein, Esq.
  • Rebecca Oliver-Remshifski
  • Jonathan M. Sharaf
  • Carole M. Watters
  • Edward Wilusz
  • Norma A. Yabut, RN
  • David D. Yoder

Honorary Board

  • Apl.de.ap
  • Arlene Dahl-Rosen
  • Valerie Harper
  • Katherine Heigl
  • Debbie Macomber
  • Hines Ward

Advisory Council

  • Joan Block – Executive Director, Hepatitis B Foundation
  • Robert Byers, Jr. – President, Byers’ Choice
  • Michael Fitzpatrick, Esq. – Obermayer Rebmann Maxwell & Hippel
  • Dennis Helf – Chairman of QNB Bank
  • Robert Loughery – Commissioner, County of Bucks, PA
  • Charles McIlhinney – PA Senator, 10th Congressional District, State of PA
  • Michael Mills, FAIA – Partner, Mills & Schnoering Architects, LLC
  • Doreen H. Paynton – Chairman & Chief Financial Officer, Dontech Incorporated
  • Daniel J. Reavy – General Manager Business Development, McMahon & Associates, Inc.
  • Robert Solarz – Executive Director, Delaware Valley Municipal Management Association
  • Katharine Watson – PA Representative 144th Legislative District, State of PA
  • Bridget Wingert – Editor, Bucks County Herald

Staff

Linda Bishop, Chief Marketing Officer – lbishop@pearlsbuck.org
Dawn Colon, Programs Administrative Assistant – dcolon@pearlsbuck.org
Kallie Cooper, Marketing Coordinator – kcooper@pearlsbuck.org
Jill Dansereau, Tour Coordinator –  jdansereau@pearlsbuck.org
Alyssa Davis, Educational Facilitator – adavis@pearlsbuck.org
David Hartzell, Facilities Director – dhartzell@pearlsbuck.org
Laura Lomax, Vice President of Programs – llomax@pearlsbuck.org
Tony Luna, Vice President of Relationship Development – tluna@pearlsbuck.org
Nancy McElwee, President of Pearl S. Buck Volunteer Association – nlmcelwee@yahoo.com
Janet L. Mintzer, President & CEO – jmintzer@pearlsbuck.org
Jennifer Moy, Database Manager – jmoy@pearlsbuck.org
Jill Reeder, Chief Financial & Operations Officer – jreeder@pearlsbuck.org
Gina Seklecki, Executive Assistant – gseklecki@pearlsbuck.org
Stephanie Saveriano, Marketing Coordinator –  ssaveriano@pearlsbuck.org
Kati Sowiak, Graphic Designer –  ksowiak@pearlsbuck.org
Elizabeth G. Terry, Communications Manager – eterry@pearlsbuck.org
Marie Toner, Curator – mtoner@pearlsbuck.org